Breaking now! Return sticks to midpoints first.

Discussion in 'DJI Mavic Tech Support' started by Chewy4000, Mar 16, 2017.

  1. Chewy4000

    Chewy4000 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    What's about? Breaking now! Return sticks to midpoints first. pops on while in simulation mode.



    Ive recalibrated ive downgraded and upgraded , ive even beenover an HR on Chat with DJI.
    Only used it with RC SIM , cause weather not so good yet.
    Any Ideas?
    Chewy
    Mavic not so Pro
     
  2. monson

    monson New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have no idea what your talking about . So no good here for help
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Chewy4000

    Chewy4000 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Looks like this
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  4. drohnen-flugaufnahmen.de

    Joined:
    May 19, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bought this week the Mavic Pro and i have the same problem in simulate mode. I calibrate already the sticks, reinstall app, use other smartphone, nothing work.
     
  5. Chewy4000

    Chewy4000 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I must be crazy, it's never happened.
    Wait a minute It has happened to someone else.

    Seems this forum is useless

    But I noticed it's only in simulation made, maybe the sensor sees something indoors too close and thinks something is wrong.

    Try in big open space, if not don't even use Sim mode, it's not very useful
     
  6. Jixxerz

    Jixxerz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Approaching 400 crash free flights here and I have literally never seen that message before I read it here.
     
  7. Dizzy245

    Dizzy245 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Chewy, you're not crazy. The same thing happened to me yesterday. I was bringing it in and it happened twice and both times it was flying into the sun. I believe that it fooled the forward facing cameras into thinking it was about to run into something. After I got it back I flew around at lower altitude winding around some trees in an open area and got no more errors. I've never flown in simulation mode so what happened with you may be something else.
     
  8. Jason Taylor

    Jason Taylor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am getting the same thing looks just like what you posted chewy. I'm in a open area where I have flown several times, not in simulation mode. the sun was behind clouds this morning above any trees and got the message. but I was getting the message for fixed wing and I clicked to ignore and don't show again I'm not sure if the fixed wing option has anything to do with it or not but I too would like to figure it out.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

mavic braking now

,

returns sticks to midpoints frist